~Skammie~

Goodies!

Posted on: January 11/08

I come bearing goodies!

While I was in HK a couple weeks ago, I bought some magazines and photobooks of asian (mainly Japanese) singers. These are mostly Chinese versions (simplified chinese which I can only sorta half read -.-“) and made in China. Anyway, there was this set of 3 photobooks featuring Japanese idols. On the cover, it was advertised to have photos of T&T, SMAP, Kinki Kids, NEWS, KAT-TUN, Kanjani8, W-inds, D-boys, and WaT. So I bought it…

But turns out the 3 books in there were entirely of a)Kanjani8, b)WaT and c)D-boys (I haven’t even heard of them until now!)

Well now these photobooks need new homes! My friend is a WaT fan, so I’ll give that one to her. But the K8 and D-boys photobooks are up for sale!

Kanjani 8:
K8 1K8 2K8 3K8 4K8 5

– 130 pages
– LOTS of juicy interview articles, diary entries, and lyric (dated up to 2006)…all in simplified Chinese
– an entire section dedicated to Ryo-chan
– includes some photoshoots with Uchi Hiroki
– $18 USD + shipping fee

D-Boys:
D-Boys 1D-Boys 2D-Boys 3D-Boys 4D-Boys 5

– 112 pages
– basically all full page-sized photos (as shown), with minimal words (for profile info)
– $17 USD + shipping fee

Notes:
– prices are negotiable…my main goal is for them to go to someone who’ll enjoy them much more than me! 😀
– accepting concealed cash only (USD or CAD) at your own risk
– willing to ship anywhere since you are the one paying for it (shipping rates are usually ~$10 give or take)
– photobooks will be wrapped in a protective envelope
– I will not be responsible for any damage/loss during shipping
– if interested, please leave a message and I will reply back to you in an email! If more than 1 person is interested, don’t hesitate to let me know because I just may have a way of getting
more copies of these (including the WaT photobook since it comes in a set of 3) until Jan. 22! 😉 So don’t wait!! (I can post up WaT sample pics too if people start asking~)

Please help me spread the word to anyone you know who may be interested! Thanks a lot!~ 😀

5 Responses to "Goodies!"

If you have not already done this, you might want to make a post about this at one (or more) of the live-journal communities for these people. I see selling posts a lot on lj, but I don’t know the best ones for K8, etc. I know its sort of late to be making the suggestion but, um, I only saw this today. ^_^ Good luck with it!!

HIHI.
Can I know where you bought these in HK?

Michi
I’ll be emailing you shortly! Sorry for the late reply!

Which D-Boys Photobook is it =)?

is the kanjani8 one still available? I’m interested! =) how much did you pay for them in HK?

My e-mail is just4lizzyluvs_va@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top clicks

  • None

Around the World

Already served

  • 21,076 curious minds
