~Skammie~

2wenty 2wo already?!

Posted on: January 30/08

Time flies.

I still remember when I was 18, a friend of mine turned 20. At that time, I thought it was such a big deal: “Wow! The big 2-0! Such a grown up age!” And now, see where I am. I can’t believe I’m actually 22! I’m not so sure it’s such a good thing though. I mean, I sure don’t FEEL nor LOOK it at all! (Not to mention all the fangirling stuff that is “supposed” to happen during high school years.) And it feels like I’m really getting on with the adult life…and all that is expected of me to become independent, etc, etc. No no, my parents aren’t going to kick me out of the house anytime soon (in fact, I’m still their little girl ^^), but I just feel the general pressure to really “grow up”, you know? It’s been quite evident in the past half year or so too:

  • working part time along side school (I know many people do this, but I guess it’s more rare with traditional asian families)
  • living by myself for 2.5 weeks when my parents were in HK…and having to figure out meals (I LOVE to bake*, but I usually don’t cook)
  • making plans to move out to Japan next year to teach English. Away from any familiar faces and places; it’s gonna be a REAL challenge!

Another thing is that: I’m still single. It seems out of my friends my age, more than half of them are coupled up. But that’s not a big worry, because I know that these things can happen when you least expect it (in Japan maybe? haha). So for now, I should just enjoy the singles life πŸ™‚

Anyway, time won’t slow down for me, so I guess I’ll have to march forward either way! 2wenty 2wo, here I come!

*Speaking of baking, I made Cream Puff Swans today! Adorable, aren’t they? ^_^
And while I’m at it, here are some of my past proud accomplishments~ Peach Cheesecake and Raspberry Tart. YUM! I should start a bakery, haha πŸ˜€

Oh ya, we got quite a bit of snow in the past 2 days. Mom took some photos and I thought I’d share~
View out front door
View out back door

My house

7 Responses to "2wenty 2wo already?!"

HAPPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
I know exactly how you are feeling. I dont think i act or look my age either. But oh well it’s better in the long run as they say! HAHA The snow was good and bad today cause i had an interview so I had to leave early and all that in case the buses were running late and all that *sigh*

so do you have party plans?? LOL just wonderingggg….

oh, it’s ur bday?!
otanjoubi omedetou! ^_^

happy (late) birthday \:0/ hope it went fantabulously!

ack… well. I’m 2wenty 4our and I can’t say that I feel any more adult or grown up than when I was 18.

You’re an awesome baker!! droool They look tasty and the swans are so cute.

So not even a week after I’m 23, your 22, cool. Anyways, stumbled here looking for peach cheesecake, I’m looking to add recipes to my site, and was wondering if you’d be willing to share the peach? πŸ™‚ Looks amazing. Onegai shimasu.

bern
thanks! haha, yay you know how I feel. Join the club. haha I hope your interview went well despite all that!

michelle
thanks for the bday wishes~~ ^_^

bunsie
haha, you weren’t late according to my time! And thank you!~
aww, 24 and still feeling like 18…I think that’s gonna be me in 2 years! =D

and thanks for the compliment on my baking too! Do you bake at all?

Kelin Recca
hi! nice to meet you~
that’s cool how your bday is so close to mine! crazy!
Sure, I’ll share the recipe with you. But I hope you are in no rush because I may not get around to it in the next few days =S sorry!

And i was curious how you knew japanese…until i found out from your site that you watch anime. That explains all XD

AHH! Happy Birthday!
I’m so sorry this is late. (__ __;)m
Things are crazy busy on my end with school.
I don’t think you’ll ever “feel” your age from year 20 on. I’m almost 25 and I still feel like I’m 18.
Try not to let the singles thing worry you…when you look for things, you never find them…like the pesky earring you never find when it falls out. ;D lol
It will happen when it’s supposed to.

Have you heard back from the JET ppl on your app? Just wondering if they’ve considered you. By the time you’re over there, I’ll be finishing up my master’s degree. I’m hoping to get over there after that. (v___v)

Again, happy belated b-day.

Happy belated birthday =)
I am late but i wish you a year of happiness, awesomes, sucess and amth πŸ˜€

I am 18 tho i say 19 and i wish 17 Y w Y
2wenty 2wo haha πŸ˜€

You should open an antique bakery LOL
ahhh it looks soo prettty~~~~
i like to bake even tho i suck at it U^U
and i bc homes are so cute πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Around the World

Already served

  • 21,072 curious minds
